If a customer decides they do not want to use a reward they have redeemed, you can revoke the reward and the points will be added back to their account. This is especially handy if customers redeem a reward by mistake, or wish to get points back to put toward a higher tier reward.
Revoking rewards to refund points
Follow the steps below to revoke a member's unused reward, the points for which will be automatically added back to their balance.
Revoking Rewards from the Activity Page
From the Loyalty dashboard, go to Programs > Activity.
Under Loyalty Program, select the redeemed reward you'd like to convert back to points and click Refund.
The reward has now been revoked and the points added back to the customer's points balance.
Revoking Rewards from a Customer's Profile
If a customer mistakenly redeemed a reward they do not want and wish to get the points back to acquire a higher tier reward, you can now revoke the reward easily on their Customer account page in the app to convert it back to points.
Can the app automatically adjust points on canceled/refunded orders?
Yes! You can read about that in our guide here.